BREAKING NEWS

Sunday, September 21, 2014

Mailbox Monday and It's Monday, What Are You Reading? Sept 22 Edition


Mailbox Monday was created by Marcia who now blogs at To Be Continued. It is the gathering place for readers to share the books that came into their house last week. Mailbox Monday now has a permanent home on its blog. Link up to share your MM.

What a hectic and exciting week for me. My tour companies are keeping me busy, and I was on The Mia Connect Power Chat show on Friday, where the topic was about book blogging! If you missed it, you can catch it here or just below. The panel was made up of myself, along with Vera @ Luxury Reading and Jessica @ Crossroad Reviews. We had so much fun doing this! We introduced a whole new audience to book bogging. Yay!



One book in my mailbox!

Very excited about this title. It's on tour with Italy Book Tours from Oct 20 to 31. Watch out for a giveaway during the tour.

Juliet's Nurse by Lois Leveen

In Verona, a city ravaged by plague and political rivalries, a mother mourning the death of her day-old infant enters the household of the powerful Cappelletti family to become the wet-nurse to their newborn baby. As she serves her beloved Juliet over the next fourteen years, the nurse learns the Cappellettis’ darkest secrets. Those secrets—and the nurse’s deep personal grief—erupt across five momentous days of love and loss that destroy a daughter, and a family.

By turns sensual, tragic, and comic, Juliet’s Nurse gives voice to one of literature’s most memorable and distinctive characters, a woman who was both insider and outsider among Verona’s wealthy ruling class. Exploring the romance and intrigue of interwoven loyalties, rivalries, jealousies, and losses only hinted at in Shakespeare’s play, this is a never-before-heard tale of the deepest love in Verona—the love between a grieving woman and the precious child of her heart.

In the tradition of Sarah Dunant, Philippa Gregory, and Geraldine Brooks, Juliet’s Nurse is a rich prequel that reimagines the world’s most cherished tale of love and loss, suffering and survival.






This meme is hosted by Sheila at Book Journey. This is where we keep track of what we are currently reading and plan to read.  The kidlit version is hosted by Jen at Teach Mentor Texts.

I didn't post any of my own reviews this week. But I'm finishing up Mao's Last Dancer which is one of the best autobiographies I've read. Watch for my review next month.

Read and reviewed:
Another Summer by Rebecca Stevenson (reviewed by Sandra)
The Missing Heir by Linda Weaver Clarke (reviewed by Sandra)

If you are reviewing audiobooks, don't forget to link up to LISTEN UP! so that others can read your review too and discover great audiobooks!

Up next:

Remake by Ilima Todd






Share this:

Post a Comment

Thank you for commenting! I appreciate your feedback.

Love audiobooks?

 
Back To Top
Copyright © 2009-2017 Laura Fabiani Library of Clean Reads . Designed by OddThemes OddThemes